Image Alt

Antoine Doquin

Top endurance and esports teams join the Le Mans Virtual Series

The entry list for the Le Mans Virtual Series, the new global endurance esports series, has been revealed. It features some of the most recognisable names in motorsport and simulation racing. 

The entry list features 38 teams divided into two categories: LMP2 and LMGTE. In LMP2, there are 21 Oreca 07 LMP2s, while the LMGTE field includes nine Porsche 911 RSR GTEs, four BMW M8 GTEs, two Ferrari 488 GTEs, one Corvette C8.R and one Aston Martin Vantage GTE. Among the FIA WEC and European Le Mans Series teams taking part in the Le Mans Virtual Series are Rebellion Racing, JOTA, Panis Racing, Team Project 1, Team WRT, GR Racing, Proton Competition, D’Station Racing and ARC Bratislava.

These teams are joined by a large number of highly successful and world-renowned teams from simulation racing. Yas Heat, Mahle Racing Team, Race Clutch Alpine, Romain Grosjean’s R8G Esports, Floyd ByKolles-Burst, Williams Esports, Team Redline, Red Bull Racing Esports and Jenson Buton’s Rocket Simsport all have one or more entries in the LMP2 category. Williams Rebellion Esports, the winning team of the 2020 Virtual 24 Hours of Le Mans, is back to defend its title.

For the season-ending Virtual 24 Hours of Le Mans (15 & 16 January 2022), 20 more cars are expected to join the event with prestigious team names and star drivers from around the world.

The entry list for the Le Mans Virtual Series is here.

The schedule for the Le Mans Virtual Series is as follows:

Round 1: 4 Hours of Monza, Italy, 25 September 2021
Round 2: 6 Hours of Spa, Belgium, 16 October 2021
Round 3: 8 Hours of Nürburgring, Germany, 13 November 2021
Round 4: 6 Hours of Sebring, USA, 18 December 2021
Round 5: 24 Hours of Le Mans Vituelles, 15-16 January 2022 at Autosport International Birmingham, UK.

For more information on the Le Mans Virtual Series, visit the competition website.

Article ©24H LE MANS


| 🇫🇷 racing driver
LMP3 • Racing Spirit of Léman
GT3 • SaintÉloc Racing
🏆 ALMS Champion 22’